Thursday, October 25, 2007

Time and Numbers and Others

1998-2007 (and counting)

So far, I have lived a total of 24 of 47 years of my life in my "home town".
Second Place is metro Detroit from 1986 to 1994. 8 years.

So what about the other 12 years? New Jersey gets 2, Wisconsin gets 3, Marion gets 1, Kokomo gets 1 plus 2 for a total of 3. Warsaw gets 3.

Time with both parents alive 38 years.

Time with just one parent alive 3 years.

Years as an Orphan, almost 6.

Non-parent for 23 years. Parent for 24 years.

Married Guy from 1982-1995 and 2001 to 2007 and counting. That's 19+ years total.

Single Guy from 59-82 and 95 to 2001. 28 years.

Years worked in/on radio stations: 76-95. 19 years. 1998 & 1999. 2 more years. 2003-2007 4 more years and counting. 25 total years and counting.

Radio stations that I was on the air at:
Other Stations I worked at:
WFWR/WCMX -engineer
WXKE- Sales Manager
WNHT- Station Manager
WGL AM/FM Station Manager & Director of Long Form Programming

Other Jobs:

Delivered newspapers. Twice as a kid, once as an adult.
Busboy/Dishwasher. Twice as a teen.
Music Store clerk. Once in Ft. Wayne.
Convenience store clerk. Once in Ft. Wayne.
Grocery store bagger and carry out. Once in Ft. Wayne.
Disc Jockey at Skating Rink. Twice.
Disc Jockey/Video Jockey in Night Club. Once.
Security Guard. Once.
Tool Crib Attendant. Once.
Quality Control Lab tech. Once.
Material Handler and Fork Lift Operator at age 35 for about 3 years
Thermoformer Operator at age 40 for about 3 years.

Other activities:

Played drums, guitar, trombone, trumpet and an old Magnavox organ in my youth.

Owned a unicycle. never really learned how to ride it. Owned stilts. Was much better with those than unicycle. Did lot's of bike riding and swimming, but never learned how to dive. Waterskied once. Snow skied once. Canoed lots. Played some baseball, some basketball, never football.

Cub Scouts and Boy Scouts including achieving the top rank of Eagle Scout. Did lot's of camping.
Later in life, was a member of their marketing advisory board.

Taught Sunday School to adults for 3 years. Worship Leader at church. Small Group study leader.

Member of Lions Club. Served on Lions Club Board of Directors. Served as Vice-President of Lions Club.

Member of Business Networking International for 3 years. Served on executive committee and was the education director.

Marketing adviser for a financial planning firm.

Member of the Advertising Federation. Currently serving on the Ad-Fed Board of Directors.

Family members include 24 year old daughter, son who will be 23 in about 3 weeks and married daughter who is 21 1/2. Also Step-son and Step-daughter, plus a grandson from stepson. One ex-wife who is remarried and has lots of step kids too. And from that first marriage, I have 5 nieces and 1 nephew.

Add to all that my wife's siblings of 3 brothers and 3 sisters ( of which 4 are currently married, and all have children) and I have lost count.

Pets: 2 dogs, turtles, frogs, fish, and cats all are in my past. Currently we have two cats, which is just fine.

And to think all this came from an only child that moved to Fort Wayne Indiana in his Kindergarten year of school 41 years ago.

No comments:

Post a Comment